Secretly Group


Distributor Music Publishing Record Label


Secretly Group is a leading independently owned music company. Secretly's major divisions include record labels Dead Oceans, Jagjaguwar, and Secretly Canadian, as well Secretly Publishing. Secretly Group is headquartered in Bloomington, IN, with offices in Brooklyn, London, Los Angeles, Austin, and additional staff in Paris, Berlin, Amsterdam, and beyond. Secretly Canadian was founded in 1996 by Ben Swanson, Chris Swanson, and others. Whitney, Anohni, and serpentwithfeet count amongst its roster, as well as the catalogues of Jason Molina, Yoko Ono, and the recordings of comedian Tig Notaro. Darius Van Arman founded Jagjaguwar in 1996, then merged operations with Secretly Canadian in 1999. The label's present roster includes Grammy-winner Bon Iver, Angel Olsen, Moses Sumney, Jamila Woods, and Sharon Van Etten. Dead Oceans was created 2007 by the owners of Jagjaguwar and Secretly Canadian along with Austin-based Phil Waldorf. It is the current home to Mitski, Kevin Morby, Phoebe Bridgers, Khruangbin, and Slowdive. Secretly Publishing was born in 2011, and now represents several writers from Secretly Group master artists and many others, such as Jay Som, Kishi Bashi, Beach Fossils, Mt Joy, and Frankie Cosmos.


Darius Van Arman

Maeve Bell-Thornton
Business Affairs

Nick Blandford

Kari Boston

Diane Burk

Hannah Carlen

Kathy Cook

Evan Coombs

Jon Coombs

Jon Coombs

David Dickenson

Katie Garcia

Rachel Glago

Jacob Gumbel

Miles Johnson

Harlan Kelly
Radio Promotions Manager

Jessie LaJoie
Human Resources Director

Grant Manship

Griffin Marieb
Assistant to Darius

Dianya Markovits

Melanie McClain

Daniel Murphy



Kevin Pedersen

Kevin Pederson

Jilly Rafalski

Sanjeev Rau

Steve Rose

Oriane Rosner

Vera Savcic

Ami Spishock

Andrew Stevens

Connor Stobaugh

Ben Swanson

Chris Swanson

Paul Thompson

Phil Waldorf

Evan Whikehart

Matte Wiehardt

Ilya Zinger

Powered By GrowthZone